Daniel Warner, Diplomacy & International Relations IUHEI

DANIEL WARNER

DIPLOMACY & INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS

Daniel Warner was the Founder and the Head of the Program on International governance (PSIO) at the Institut de hautes études internationales et du développement à Genève (HEID). He was born in United States. Since 1999 he chairs the Advisory Board of the Crans Montana Forum

For many years he has been appointed by the Swiss Ministry of Foreign Affairs (DFAE) to teach Diplomacy and Democratic values to young civil servants in more than 27 countries around the world.

Alain Juillet, Global Security and Intelligence IUHEI

ALAIN JUILLET

GLOBAL SECURITY AND INTELLIGENCE

In 2002, Alain Juillet is nominated as Head of Intelligence at the French DGSE (General Directorate for External Security). He is also in charge of re-organizing this important Organisation. Later he was creating and organising the department of Economic Intelligence inside the General Secretariat of National Defence. He will be also Special Advisor to the Prime Minister for Economic Intelligence up to 2009.

Since 2011, he is the President of the Club des Directeurs de Sécurité des Entreprises and supervises the magazine Security and Strategy for the French Government. In 2016 he is elected President of the Economic Intelligence Academy and created in 2017 the Association for the fight against illicit trade.

Jamie Shea, Global Security and Strategic Studies IUHEI

JAMIE SHEA

GLOBAL SECURITY AND STRATEGIC STUDIES

Jamie Shea is Professor at Exeter University. For 38 years he has served as high civil servant at NATO. He occupied the following posts : Dep. Assistant Secretary General for Emerging Security Challenges, Director of Policy Planning, Dep. Assistant Secretary General for External Relations and Assistant to the NATO Secretary General for Special projects

For 20 years he was teaching at Collège d’Europe in Bruges. Jamie Shea is also Senior Transatlantic Fellow of the German Marshall Fund of United States and Senior Fellow of the prestigious London School of Economics where he teaches Crisis management and Political communication.

Philippe Siou, santé publique IUHEI

PHILIPPE SIOU

SANTE PUBLIQUE, DEFIS CLIMATIQUES
Dr. Philippe Siou is now one of the most famous internal physicians in Paris after devoting a part of his career to psychiatry.
He currently practices at the American Hospital in Paris where he has spent his entire career.
Dr. Siou is consulted by many prominent personalities and Organizations.
As an advisor to many governments, he acquired an exceptional experience in all fields of the Institute's activities.
Since a few years he has been working on the impact of Climate change on Public Health, specially in the Pacific Region.
Recently, governmental authorities of the People's Republic of China have entrusted him to share his expertise in China

Skip to content
Daniel Warner, Diplomacy & International Relations IUHEI

DANIEL WARNER

DIPLOMACY & INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS

Daniel Warner a été le fondateur et le directeur du Programme pour la gouvernance internationale (PSIO) à l’Institut de hautes études internationales et du développement à Genève (HEID). Il est d’origine américaine. Depuis 1999, il est le Président du Conseil Scientifique du Forum de Crans Montana.

Pendant de longues années il été mandaté par le Département fédéral des affaires étrangères suisse pour former à la diplomatie et à la démocratie de jeunes fonctionnaires dans plus de 27 pays autour du monde.

Alain Juillet, Global Security and Intelligence IUHEI

ALAIN JUILLET

GLOBAL SECURITY AND INTELLIGENCE

Alain Juillet se voit confier en 2002 la direction du Renseignement au sein de la DGSE (Direction Générale de la Sécurité Extérieure de la France) dont il assure également la réorganisation. Ensuite lui est confiée la mise en place de l’intelligence économique au sein du Secrétariat général de la défense nationale. Il occupe alors la fonction de Haut responsable chargé de l’intelligence économique auprès du premier Ministre français jusqu’en 2009, date à laquelle il intègre le cabinet.

Depuis 2011, il est président du Club des Directeurs de Sécurité des Entreprises et de la revue Sécurité & Stratégie à la documentation française (www.cdse.fr). Il est en 2016 président de l’Académie de l’intelligence économique et crée en 2017 l’Association de lutte contre le commerce illicite afin sensibiliser l’État et les entreprises sur ce phénomène.

Jamie Shea, Global Security and Strategic Studies IUHEI

JAMIE SHEA

GLOBAL SECURITY AND STRATEGIC STUDIES

Jamie Shea est professeur à l’Université d’Exeter. Pendant 38 années il a été haut fonctionnaire international au sein de l’OTAN. Dans cette Organisation il a notamment occupé les fonctions de Dep. Assistant Secretary General for Emerging Security Challenges, Director of Policy Planning, Dep. Assistant Secretary General for External Relations et Assistant du Secrétaire Général de l’OTAN pour les projets spéciaux.

Il enseigna en qualité de professeur durant 20 ans au Collège d’Europe à Bruges. Jamie Shea est aussi Senior Transatlantic Fellow du German Marshall Fund des Etats Unis et Senior Fellow de la prestigieuse London School of Economics où il enseigne la gestion de crise et la communication politique.

Philippe Siou, santé publique IUHEI

PHILIPPE SIOU

SANTE PUBLIQUE, DEFIS CLIMATIQUES
Le Docteur Philippe Siou est devenu l’un des médecins internistes les plus réputés de la place de Paris après avoir consacré une partie de sa vie professionnelle a la psychiatrie.
Il exerce aujourd’hui au sein de l’Hôpital Américain de Paris où il a effectué l’ensemble de sa carrière.
Le Dr Siou est consulté par de nombreuses personnalités et Organisations notamment des compagnies aériennes du monde entier.
Son rôle de conseil auprès de plusieurs gouvernements a ouvert sa pratique à une expérience unique dans tous les domaines d’activité de l’Institut.
Depuis plusieurs années il s’est spécialisé dans le domaine des conséquences sanitaires du changement climatique, particulièrement dans la Région du Pacifique.
Très récemment les autorités gouvernementales de la République Populaire de Chine se sont assuré son concours à divers titres dans le domaine de la santé.